Driving While Intoxicated Education First Offense (DWI ED)

Driving While Intoxicated Education First Offense (DWI ED)

DWI Educational Class First Offense | Three (3) day – 4hr course | $100 | Online Registration Available

Texas DWI Education Program

Texas state law requires that individuals convicted of a first offense DWI must complete a certified DWI education program. Those that fail to successfully complete the program will have their license revoked.
According to Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD), the state of Texas led the nation in drunk driving deaths in the year 2011 with more than 1,200 fatalities. The Texas DWI Education Program exists to change that situation and to protect everyone who gets on the road.

About the Texas DWI Education Program

The first offender DWI education course is designed to help participants become aware of the personal challenges that fuel their chemical dependency and begin to practice alternative behaviors that are conducive to a healthy lifestyle. All classroom instructors are Texas State Certified and are knowledgeable about the current state laws and statistics.

Participants in the program will focus on a variety of issues, including:

  • Learning about how drug and alcohol usage affect driving skills
  • Identifying individual drinking and/or drug use and driving patterns
  • Reducing the probability of future DWI behavior

The Texas DWI Education Program for first offenders is a four hour class over the course of three days with a cost of $100 per participant. Students may register online or by contacting a Houston recovery center in their area (the cost of tuition is due upon registration). So You Live Recovery centers are located throughout the Houston area, including Baytown, Beaumont, Northline, Pasadena, and West Houston.

“State law requires individuals convicted of a first offense DWI to complete a certified DWI education program or face license revocation. Individuals convicted of subsequent offenses are mandated to a 32-hour intervention program designed to prevent further substance abuse related problems and encourage entry into treatment where indicated. Again, attendance is enforced through license revocation. Drivers convicted of a drug offense receive an automatic six-month license suspension, and reinstatement is dependent on completing a course on the dangers of drug abuse. Minors convicted of first or subsequent offenses for the purchase, possession or consumption of alcoholic beverages is required to attend an alcohol awareness course or face a six-month license suspension.” (Toward a Drug-Free Texas: A Coordinated Demand Reduction Strategy: Drug Demand Reduction Advisory Committee)”

Drug Offenses and Subsequent DWI Offenses

Individuals convicted of subsequent offenses are mandated to a 32-hour intervention program designed to prevent further substance abuse related problems and encourage entry into treatment where indicated. Once again, those that fail to successfully complete the court mandated education program will have their license revoked.

Drivers who are convicted of a drug offense receive an automatic six-month license suspension and reinstatement is dependent on completing a course regarding the dangers of drug abuse.

If you are interested in learning more about the Texas DWI Education Program or would like to sign up for an upcoming course, please don’t hesitate to give us a call: 1-855-708-5483

 

DWI – Education Class Schedule

Below are the schedules by locations for the Texas DWI Education program offered.
All Students signing up for this class, please be sure that you visit the class location at least a day prior to the class in order to fill out all of the necessary forms needed. All paperwork MUST be completed before your class begins or you will not be allowed to enter the class for that day. Thank you

If you don’t find an available date on our schedule below give us a call at 1-855-708-5483

If you don’t find an available date on our schedule below give us a call at 1-855-708-5483

DWI – Education Class Schedule Beaumont

 MONTHDATEDAYSINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017April24,25 &27Mon. Tue. & Thur. - 6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW
2017May22,23 &25Mon, Tue & Thursday
- 6p-10p
Linda Sign Up NOW
2017June26,27 &29Mon, Tue & Thursday - 6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW
2017July24,25 & 27Mon, Tue & Thursday - 6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule Pasadena

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017May1-3M-T-W

12p-4pLinda
Sign Up NOW
2017June27-29T-W-Th
6p-10pMaria Sign Up NOW
2017July5-7W-Th-F11a-3pLinda
Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule Pasadena (Spanish)

 MONTHDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017September 29th-November 17th
Mon & Fri
6p - 9pmMaria Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule Northline (English)

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017April11-12-13T-W-TH6p-10pMaria Sign Up Now
2017June20-21-22T-W-TH6p-10pMaria Sign Up Now

DWI – Education Class Schedule Northline (Spanish)

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017September26-27-28M-T-W6p-10pMaria Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule West

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017May2,3,4T-W-Th6p-10pMaria Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule Baytown

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
2017April17, 18 & 20Mon. Tue & Thur.6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW
2017May15, 16 & 18Mon. Tue & Thur.6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW
2017June19, 20 & 22Mon. Tue & Thur.6p-10pLinda Sign Up NOW

DWI – Education Class Schedule Baytown (Spanish)

 MONTHDATEDAYSTIMEINSTRUCTORSIGN UP
Classes Coming Soon!

Skip to toolbar